We are dedicated to providing the BEST in-home health care.



UPREME

HOME

CARE

WE CAN ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR DAILY HOME NEEDS

Including bathing, laundry, getting dressed, preparing meals, light housekeeping, errands, transportation to appointments, medication reminders & more!

Pediatric • Adults Elderly • Veterans



WE ACCEPT VA, MEDICAID LONG-TERM CARE INSURANCE

107 East Wade Street • Suite H Wadesboro 704-695-0694 www.SupremeHomeCare1.com

OPTOMETRIST

Dr. Holly Kiker, OD

Comprehensive **Eye Examinations**

Contact Lens Services

Advanced Retinal Imaging Fashion Eyewear



Now Accepting New Patients • We Accept Most Insurances



704 **ANSON FAMILY** 694-3618 OPTOMETRIC, PLLC. 1134 Holly Street in Wadesboro

(On Hwy 74 across from CVS) Mon-Thurs 8:30-5 & Closed Fridays



Holly Allison Kiker, OD



Schedule a Physical and/or Birth Control Consult at the Anson County

HEALTH DEPARTMENT

110 Ashe Street Wadesboro 704-694-5188

Funded by Title X Reproductive Health Services

LIFT CHAIRS TV STANDS STORAGE CABINETS & MORE! SAME OR NEXT DAY DELIVERY OWN IT NOW!

MARTIN FURNITURE FACTORY OUTLET

Highway 74 West in Wadesboro • 704-694-3185

NEW Mon-Fri 8:30-5 Closed HOURS Saturday 8:30-1 Sunday

Absentee Voting for November Election Begins Friday

THE EXPRESS • September 2, 2020 • Page 2

Voters are not required to show photo ID. Are you registered?

No special circumstance or reason is needed to vote a mail-in ballot.

Presented here is useful information for the upcoming General Election on November 3.

The Anson County local races are listed below:

ANSON COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 1

 Dem - Bobby Sikes • Unaf - Jeffery (JD) Bricken

ANSON COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 3

• **Dem** - Robert Mims • Rep - Brian Johnson

ANSON COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 6 Dem - Jarvis Woodburn ANSON COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 7

• Dem - Harold Smith

BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 1

BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 3

• Dem - Mike Turner

• Dem - Beulah Pratt **BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 6**

Dem - Frank Liles

BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 7

• Dem - Carol Ann Gibson

BOARD OF EDUCATION AT LARGE (Unexpired) • Dem - Marilynn Bennett

REGISTER OF DEEDS

• Dem - Dannie Montgomery

• Rep - Greg Eudy ANSON SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

Gary Sikes

John Springer

Anson voters will participate in district elections of local interest. They are: ${\bf NC}$ STATE SENATE DISTRICT 25

• Dem - Helen Probst Mills • Rep - Tom McInnis

• Rep - Mark Brody

NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 55 • Dem - Gloria Overcash

Here are the national and statewide candidates, grouped by party. **PRESIDENT**

• Dem - Joseph Biden / Kamala Harris • Rep - Donald Trump / Mike Pence

• Cst - Don Blankenship

• Gre - Howie Hawkins

• Lib - Jo Jorgensen

US SENATE

• **Dem** - Cal Cunningham • **Rep** - Thomas Tillis

• Cst - Kevin Hayes

• Lib - Shannon Bray

US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 9

• Dem - Cynthia Wallace

• Rep - Dan Bishop NC GOVERNOR

• Dem - Roy Cooper

• Rep - Dan Forest • Cst - Al Pisano

 Lib - steven DiFiore NC LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

• Dem - Yvonne Lewis Holley

• Rep - Mark Robinson NC ATTORNEY GENERAL

Dem - Josh Stein

• Rep - Jim O'Neill **NC AUDITOR**

• Dem - Beth Wood

• Rep - Tony Street NC COMMISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE

• **Dem** - Jenna Wadsworth

• Rep - Steve Troxler

NC COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE • **Dem** - Wayne Goodwin

• Rep - Mike Causey

NC COMMISSIONER OF LABOR

• **Dem** - Jessica Holmes

• Rep - Josh Dobson

NC SECRETARY OF STATE

• **Dem** - Elaine Marshall • Rep - E.C. Sikes

NC SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION Dem - Jan Mangrum

• Rep - Catherine Truitt NC TREASURER

• Dem - Ronnie Chatterji

Rep - Dale Folwell

Anson voters will vote for these offices

NC SUPREME COURT CHIEF JUSTICE (1) • Dem - Cheri Beasley

• Rep - Paul Newby

NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE (2)

• Dem - Lucy Inman • Rep - Phil Berger NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE (4)

• Dem - Mark Davis

• Rep - Tamara Barringer

NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (4) • Dem - Tricia Shields

• Rep - April Wood NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (5)

• Dem - Lora Christine Cubbage

• Rep - Fred Gore NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (6)

• Dem - Gray Styers • Rep - Chris Dillon

NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (7)

• Dem - Reuben Young

Dining

• Rep - Jeff Carpenter NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE (13)

• Dem - Chris Brook • Rep - Jefferson Griffin

NC SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 16A (1) • Stephan Futrell NC SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 16A (2) • Dawn McDonald Layton NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 16A (2) • Dem - Sophia Gatewood NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 16A (4) • Dem - Amy Wilson



No land or land improvements are included. CHOICE

2008 East Roosevelt Street (Hwy 74) Monroe • 704-225-8850

HOME CENTERS www.1stchoicemonroe.com